Block or unblock someone

Block someone

What happens when you block

Unblock someone

What happens when you unblock

Can I see a list of people I've blocked or who've blocked me?

 


Block someone

  1. Go to his/her profile
  2. Click the flag to the right of their profile info
  3. Click Block
  4. Confirm that you want to block the person

 

blocksomeone

 


What happens when you block

  1. The person you block can't follow you or interact with your Pins.
  2. You can't follow this person or interact with their Pins.
  3. Both you and the other person can't like, Pin or comment on each other's Pins.
  4. Any previous follows between you and the person are automatically removed.
  5. Any previous comments between you and the person are automatically removed.
  6. Any previous likes and/or Pins between you and the person aren't automatically removed. You can unlike Pins to remove them individually.
  7. All other interactions are blocked.

Notes:

  1. When you block someone, we don't notify them. But, he/she will be alerted about the block if he/she tries to follow you, interact with your Pins or invite you to a group board. 
  2. When you block someone, you might see his/her boards and Pins in public areas such as search results, category feeds or group boards (if you both collaborate on the same board).
  3. The person you block can view your boards and Pins, just as someone who's logged out can view your profile. The person you block can't follow you or interact with your Pins. 

 


Unblock someone

  1. Go to his/her profile
  2. Click Unblock 

 

unblock

 


What happens when you unblock

  1. You and the other person can follow each other and interact with each other's Pins normally.
  2. Any previous follows that existed between you and the other person aren't automatically restored.
  3. You and the other person must manually choose to refollow one another's boards/profiles.
  4. Any previous comments between you and the other person aren't restored.

 


Can I see a list of people I've blocked or who've blocked me?

No, you can't see a list of people you've blocked or those who've blocked you. 

You'll see an error that you've been blocked if you try to follow someone who's blocked you or interact with their pins. 

 


Using a phone or tablet?  Learn how to block someone in the iPad, iPhone, and Android app.

 


Related Topics:

Report objectionable or spammy content, comments or people

Pinterest's impersonation policy

Email Help

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk