If you're seeing an error that you've been blocked by someone, it's most likely that your interaction with them was outside of their comfort-zone.
We want to make sure everyone's comfortable when using Pinterest. Blocking's a simple way to allow Pinners to control the kinds of discussions or interactions they have on Pinterest.
Blocks are mutual. This means:
- The person who blocked you can't follow you or interact with your Pins.
- You can't follow or interact with their Pins.
- Neither of you can like, Pin or comment on each other's Pins
- Any previous follows between you and the person are automatically removed.
- Any previous comments between you and the person are automatically removed.
- Any previous likes and/or Pins between you and the person aren't automatically removed. You can unlike Pins to remove them individually.
- All other interactions are blocked.
Note: You might see this person's boards and Pins in public areas such as search results, category feeds or group boards (if you both collaborate on the same board).