My login's blocked because of suspicious activity

Why is my login blocked?

Tell us if we made a mistake

 


Why is my login blocked?

If you got an error message that you're logging in too frequently, wait 5-30 minutes before trying again.

If you got an error that your login was blocked because of suspicious activity, then:

  1. We may have blocked logins from your IP address. This block is meant to stop spam, but sometimes it can affect people in coffee shops or offices where many people log in at the same time. Just wait 5-30 minutes before trying again.
  2. We may have blocked all logins from your area. We'll do this to stop a known spam attack. 



Tell us if we made a mistake

Let us know if you think we made a mistake:

  1. Click Email Help below
  2. For "What do you need help with?", select My Account -> Rate Limits
  3. Include your IP address from here: http://checkip.dyndns.org/
  4. When you receive the first email from us, reply to it (a simple "I still need help" will do) and we'll send your email to a Pinterest help agent

 


Related Topics:

Login trouble

Trouble logging in with Facebook or Twitter

Email Help

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk